ÀLANDSBANKEN

CORRECTION: Decisions at the Annual General Meeting of the Bank of Åland Plc

18.04.2016

Bank of Åland Plc Stock exchange release April 18, 2016, 9.15 a.m. Correction of date: The record date for payment of the dividend is April 18, 2016. Bank of Åland Plc Stock exchange release April 14, 2016 Decisions at the Annual General Meeting of the Bank of Åland Plc (Ålandsbanken Abp) on April 14, 2016 Adoption of financial statements and granting of discharge from liability of those accountable The Annual General Meeting (AGM) approved the adoption of the financial statements and the consolidated financial statements for 2015 and granted discharge from liability to those accountable for the financial year 2015. Dividend distribution and fixing of the record date for dividend payment In accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors, the AGM approved the distribution of a dividend of EUR 0.60 per share for 2015. The record date for payment of the dividend is April 20, 2016. The dividend will be sent out on April 25, 2016. Election of the Board of Directors and fees for Board members The number of Board members was fixed at eight. The AGM unanimously re-elected Board members Anders & Karlsson, Nils Lampi, Göran Persson, Christoffer Taxell, Ulrika Valassi, Anders Wiklöf and Dan-Erik Woivalin. Agneta Karlsson had declined re-election. The AGM also unanimously elected Asa Ceder as a new Board member. At the statutory meeting of the Board the same day, Nils Lampi was elected as Chairman and Christoffer Taxell as Deputy Chairman of the Board. The term of office of Board members covers the period until the end of the next AGM. The Chairman will be paid an annual fee of EUR 30,000 and the Deputy Chairman will be paid an annual fee of EUR 28,000. Other Board members will each receive an annual fee of EUR 26,000. In addition, a fee will be paid for each Board and committee meeting attended. For Board meetings, the Chairman will be paid a fee of EUR 1,000 per meeting and each other member EUR 750 per meeting. For committee meetings, each Board member belonging to the committee will be paid a fee of EUR 750 per meeting and each Board member who is a committee chairman will be paid a fee of EUR 1,000 per meeting. Election of auditors and fees for auditors The AGM re-elected Mari Suomela and Oskar Orrström, Authorised Public Accountants (CGR). It also elected Marcus Tötterman, Authorised Public Accountant (CGR) as an auditor. The firm of KPMG Oy Ab, Authorised Public Accountants (CGR), was elected as the deputy auditor. The AGM approved the payment of the auditors' fees as invoiced. The **Board of Directors**